The Berkshire Bank
Serving Communities in New York & New Jersey
HomeAbout UsProductsOnline BankingNewsLocations  
BerkOnline Login


Directors & Officers

Board of Directors

Moses Marx, Honorary Chairman
Philippe D. Katz, Chairman
Moses Krausz, Chairman Emeritus

William L. Cohen
Joseph Fink
Martin A. Fischer
George Karfunkel
Allison M. Powell
Donald Press

Melvin Zachter


Moses Krausz, Chairman Emeritus

Allison M. Powell,  President, CEO and COO
Stanley Wong, Senior Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Isabelle Baball-Khan, Vice President

Avram J. Gutmann, Vice President
Darlene Jansen, Vice President
Jeanette Kahan, Vice President
Dan Kimchi,
 Vice President 
Ira Mermelstein, Vice President
Frank Pugliese, Vice President
Richard E. Rooney, Vice President
Ramon Santiago, 
Vice President
Chani Simchon, Vice President
Allison Stroh, Vice President
Karen Trapani, Vice President
Jennifer Aybar, Assistant Vice President
Paul S. Buenafe, Assistant Vice President

Robert Fitzpatrick, Assistant Vice President
Karen Garoz, Assistant Vice President

Giguere Jean-Baptiste, Assistant Vice President

Lilya Keyman, Assistant Vice President

Nelli Melamed, Assistant Vice President
Valerie Patyka, Assistant Vice President
Maria Pineda, Assistant Vice President

Rachelle Rosanelli, Assistant Vice President
John Ryan, Assistant Vice President

Lidya Urquiola, Assistant Vice President


Alan J. Rubinstein, Counsel


FDIC Insured
Equal Housing Lender